All Columbia owned and operated Undergraduate Housing properties are non-smoking. Columbia University is a smoke-free campus.

Per University policy, smoking is allowed  in the 14 designated campus smoking areas. View map for designated areas.

Further, marketing, advertising, sampling, sales, or other distribution of tobacco products in or within 20 feet of an Undergraduate Housing property is prohibited. Smoking devices including, but not limited to, electronic cigarettes, hookahs & water pipes, other pipes, and vaporizers are prohibited in all Undergraduate Housing properties and surrounding areas. Enforcement of the policy is the responsibility of all members of the Columbia community. Violations in or within 20 feet of an undergraduate residence hall may be reported to any professional staff member.